1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 19, 2009 - 21:34

The semester's about ready to kick my ass for good. I had a conversation with someone yesterday about rice and Velveeta and I was standing there tonight trying to remember who I'd been talking to. I tried to put myself back into Wednesday. Wednesday - what's my schedule on Wednesday, where do Wednesdays take me? Turns out it was the other adjunct I share an office with. By today, Thursday, I'd forgotten her existence entirely.

Yesterday was Wednesday. In the afternoon I was talking with another faculty member from the science/money side of campus. I said teaching as an adjunct ultimately isn't worth it for me because it pays nothing. She said, yeah I bet, Arts and Sciences, how much do you get paid, $8000? I laughed. I wish. No, I get paid $3000. She left with her new iPod.

Ran into her today, she'd figured out more things on her iPod, and I want one! For my trip! It would be perfect. Radio tuner etc.

Tomorrow I'm doing all three jobs, haven't thought once about my second teaching job since Monday, which means, again, I'll be making it all up as it comes.

Weekend: I've got mad grading to do, of course, but also:
- get tires mounted
- facial
- haircut
- basketball game!

If I block former in-laws on facebook, will I not have to see their stupid comments on our mutual friends' pages anymore?

15 minutes until I get into bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019