1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Oct. 23, 2009 - 21:38

I went to a clothing swap last night. Turns out, a clothing swap is where a lot of ladies declothe themselves together in someone's living room. As it was my first one, I was surprised. If you've come here for titillation, here's some more: all of the ladies were either bikers or runners (i.e. very fit). When I first walked into the room it seemed everyone there knew each other, except me - I barely even know the hostess. But I eventually found that there were a couple other girls there who didn't know everyone else. Other than us three, though, yeah - everyone there knew each other. Very well. I rarely get naked in front of people I know well and even rarerly do in front of people I don't know. But I did come away with some skirts (I'll never understand how I can fit into a size 4 skirt) and shoes and a belt (which I've been looking for forever) and other things. All in all it was fine and it's also good for me to hang out with girls every so often. Girls, you know, intimidate the crap out of me, which is odd because I grew up in a house full of girls and am one myself. My whole family are girls, except my dad.

I'm tired and have so much to do. I'm just trying to make it through the semester, I've told you before. That dude who was trying to force me to hang out with him - saw him again today while I was en route from job 1 to job 3 via lunch. I told him, I'm just trying to make it through the semester.

I looked through my old TA papers and found my contract and saw that I was paid more for that then than I am for this now. Shitty, yes?

Totally don't know what's going to happen. I'm just trying to make it through the semester without 1. getting sick, 2. crying in front of class, 3. losing my shit, 4. farting or puking in public, 5. making any enemies, 6. fucking up in incredible and embarrassing ways, 7. burning any bridges, 8. unwittingly insulting anyone, 9. alienating everyone, and 10. getting fat.

I'm tired, man. Can I get into bed yet? No, I need to do a little more grading. Dang.

I made the mistake of telling someone yesterday that pilates doesn't make me sore, so today I am sore. Maybe it's from yoga though.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019