1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2009 - 15:42

Elliott Smith died six years ago. What brings this up is that the DJ covering my show right now is doing a tribute to him. I would not have thought of it otherwise. Six years ago I was on a farm in rural Australia - I'd hear about Elliott Smith a week later, in Melbourne. This was near the end of my trip. Earlier, in early September, I was in Brisbane walking along the river listening to the radio when I heard that Johnny Cash had died.

In Melbourne I'd stay up until 3 a.m. in the morning, running around the city with people I barely knew -

... (the DJ right now is talking about me and it's a little distracting) ...

- people I'd met six months earlier when we ran around to Pearl Jam concerts together.

I think I'll always remember when I heard that Johnny Cash died. I don't know why.

I'm not sure what I thought I'd be doing in six years - probably certainly not this. But here I am. Inneresting. (Post-nasal stop deletion.)

I'm home, early, with the afternoon off. An hour ago all I wanted to do was get into bed. Now, blehh - not tired. I guess I'll just listen to the radio and watch Daily Show episodes online and not really get anything done.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019