1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

BORED
Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2009 - 15:39

I have the afternoon off! No work, no radio show, no nothing. Which means I'm bored. I haven't had nothing to do for a long time and I won't have nothing to do again for a long time and so I should be productive and get some shit taken care of but instead it's rainy and I'm just sitting here at the coffee shop. (I ruined my cafe au lait by adding nutmeg.)

Things to do:

1. Renew my passport (I remembered in the middle of the night that I don't have a passport - if I'm still pretending to plan an imaginary trip to Australia - and I am [I'm even starting to tell people about it] - then I ought to have a valid passport. It'll cost $75. I want a passport card! They're adorable! Why can't real passports be adorable like that! [I did get passport photos taken a few months ago or maybe a year ago now but they are barf, so I have to get new ones done. Could do it at Costco today but my hair isn't so nice.] [My photo for my last passport is very beautiful. No matter how nice my hair looks my new photo will be a few steps down from my last.]).

2. Find out how much I could sell my engagement and wedding rings for. I'm guessing not very much at all, but they'll pay for my passport at least, and maybe even a Dilly Bar or two.

3. Go to Costco, buy toilet paper and find out if those bastards have my contacts and glasses in yet (they better, it was quite a few weeks ago that I ordered them).

4. Do crap for class.

5. Listen to the radio (a stranger is doing my show as I type this).

6. Take a nap.

7. Do finances.

8. Clean out closet (I was invited to a clothing swap! For girls!).

9. Clean out desk - what the crap is in those drawers anyway?

10. Eat (can't stop eating these days).

11. Exfoliate my feet.

12. Call my sister.

13. Update my other blog(s).

14. Buy batteries.

(Never mind, boy just got online, will sit here and wait for rush hour to start before I venture out to Costco.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019