1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Oct. 10, 2009 - 12:05

Wintery - in the whatevers, cold. Right now it's 23 degrees, they've been saying it will get down to 9 but I just heard -2 as well. The snow from yesterday is still here - imagine my surprise when I looked out the window yesterday morning and saw all the snow. And not just a dusting but a serious two or three inches. Ten minutes after discovering that I heard on NPR that President Obama had won the Peace Prize and it made my morning, really.

Just changed to jeans from shorts - my legs are white, it's been two weeks since I stopped running around in shorts outside, two weeks since my legs last saw the sun. So quickly. Left my freezias outside accidentally - brought them in this morning. I kind of hope they're dead, the bastards haven't bloomed in over six years. I didn't know what I was doing with them, only recently decided to try to figure it out, and now they done plumb froze on me. Maybe it will be good for them - I'll put them in the basement for a while.

Things are fine - busy, but fine. I stayed on campus last night until about 7, worked on handouts and got some stuff taken care of. This morning I've been cleaning out my room, throwing stuff away, organizing, dusting. More of that throughout the weekend, plus shopping and a movie and cooking. Made macaroni and cheese last night, or more accurately penne and cheeses. Because I decided to gain five pounds this weekend.

And I'm besotted, smitten, although I don't have time to spend on it at all. But - zzzz.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019