1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Sept. 17, 2009 - 16:11

The other morning I dreamed I won the lottery, along with my coworkers (who are not my real coworkers - I worked in a foundry [I don't even know what that is] in England), and either our combined prize was 500 pounds, or my take of it was 500 pounds, it wasn't clear. But I was fairly well pleased to have won.

I also dreamed that the DJ who covered my show this week didn't show up, but I was at the station anyway so I just covered for him.

I also dreamed that I gave birth to a baby girl and then got hold of a balloon and went up into the air, very high. The people on the ground were concerned, but I could steer it fairly well. They wanted me to come down, so I started doing so. We were camped out in some field, being renaissance hippie folk, or something.

I really can't bring myself to do anything right now. I should be preparing for class tomorrow and Monday, I should sort of outline what to do next week, I should put together some sort of handout for tomorrow, I should start putting together the next homework assignment - but I really don't want to. I feel slightly uncomfortable again.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019