1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

All of the luck in the world
Sunday, Jul. 19, 2009 - 17:35

Hi. Tomorrow's the 20th of July.

I've got a conference presentation in two weeks and haven't even opened the powerpoint presentation in two years. It would behoove me to get started. But I've been celebrating for the last week - I've gone to more parties this week than I have all year - I gave myself a week of celebration and decided I'd get to work this week, i.e. today. Or tomorrow. I'm too tired today.

At least my house will be spotlessly clean - that's probably what I will do while avoiding working on this presentation. I've already cleaned the bathroom.

Went for a hike with a friend this morning. I want to take a nap but I'd rather be able to go to sleep tonight, so no nap. We missed the trailhead and ended up walking around on a road. The hike we meant to do probably was nice. We got hot.

Outdoor movie with a couple friends last night, preceded by a yard party for the radio station, preceded by a two-hour nap, preceded by cooking and baking (tried to bake cookies in my car - did not work), preceded by a group run first thing in the morning.

It's so beautiful, such great summer days. I'm a little downtrodden due to boy things. I can't even bring myself to write about it. I got out my paper journal and sat in the shade in the backyard and wrote about everything else. I don't know why things get so complicated and fucked up. God, and tomorrow's the 20th of July.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019