1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

ants
Tuesday, Jun. 09, 2009 - 19:46

To waste time, I went to the park. I unknowingly laid out my towel atop an ant city. The ants - small black ones - expressed no outrage; instead, they sent out a few scouts to explore their new environment. They were careful not to bother me. It wasn't until I was starting to walk away that I noticed an abundance of tiny activity taking place on my ankles and, on further inspection, on the ground. I took my towel out of my bag - yes, there were a few ants on it. One or two had died, squashed. The others ran around politely. I flicked them off, as well as I could, and walked home. Two ants came with me and now live in my basement.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019