1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

p.m.
Tuesday, Jun. 02, 2009 - 21:26

In all these lives I've lived I've learned that, whatever happens, I'll be fine - or, I mean, we'll be fine. We don't need jobs or money or hula-hoops or disposable toilet brushes. We do need food and water and a place to sleep and each other.

There's this girl around here - I see her every once in a while in the mirror. Sometimes she has green eyes and nice hair. Today she has a strange round bruise on her left hand. She has neighbors, a married couple, and she wonders if they got married, if they now have each other, because the woman has enormous boobs. Is that it, and is that fair? Love doesn't exist but enormous boobs do.

Meanwhile the season has changed, again. Yesterday morning I rode my bike to the bakery for a cinnamon swirl and nothing else matters. The plan came into my head the night before and was executed without a hitch - and, even better. Tonight there is a DJ meeting. I am wearing a new white shirt and khaki pants and a necklace made of handmade dyed paper (shout-out! and how am I supposed to buy more - Christmas is coming up again).

Two nights I've slept so incredibly well I woke up confused - really, I love that. Last week I woke up and had no idea where I was in the world. It took a few minutes - I am here, in this town in this state, in my bed, because it was nighttime and I was asleep.

Perception is so strange.

For covers on my bed I have a sheet and a thin quilt, not warm because it doesn't need to be warm because this is outdoor cinema season.

Things haven't changed, except they have, and we're starting the paperwork for me to be an adjunct in the fall.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019