1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I do not want what I haven't got
Sunday, Apr. 26, 2009 - 14:17

Today I'm "resting". I finally feel like I'm a little better today after two weeks of being sick. I'm a little tired out and sore - yesterday did the three-races-in-one-day thing, got a PR in the 10K by at least two minutes - having been sick for two weeks I have no business PRing in anything. But I did well. In between races I couldn't stop coughing, couldn't breathe all that well during the races, thought I couldn't finish the last mile, but it was pretty rad and I'm pretty happy with it. The running community here is so nice, so much fun to be a part of.

My goal for this weekend was to make a CV. Grad school part 1 was kind of big on professionalism and crap like that but I always refused to make a CV because I always secretly knew that I wasn't going to go into academia, I knew I'd quit long before I got a Ph.D. And so I have no CV. Did I tell you that I might be teaching a course next fall as an adjunct? Well, it kind of looks like I probably will be doing it. But I need a CV to give them. And I need to decide which textbook to order by May 1. I'm excited and incredibly intimidated by the whole thing. Also, I do need to think about presenting at that conference in August.

Too tired and hungry to do it right now, though. I have no food. I just got my eyebrows waxed - it's not too red but I'm using that as an excuse for not going anywhere. Can't buy food, can't do nothing. Will sit and read.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019