1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

weekends are long
Sunday, Mar. 22, 2009 - 12:18

Hungrrrray! Can't even type. Made about ten typos in that one word. I should just leave them so you can see what I'm talking about.

Plan was to take a nap today but I'm not tired right now. Yesterday, should have. 2 a.m. woke up dreaming about the basketball game.

Got third place in my age group at the race yesterday! I've placed before but usually at much smaller races - that's the biggest race I've placed at. I won a cinnamon roll. My pace was under 8 minutes a mile.

I came home after the run this morning, took a shower, ate, ate, ate, now I'm drinking tea to help my stomach feel fuller. I've thought about: sweeping, washing dishes, doing a load of laundry, buying new underwear, going to Dairy Queen, finishing the last chapter of the book I'm reading, playing a computer game(!), going to Goodwill. I will listen to Sunday radio, maybe I will take a nap, I don't know if I'll do anything else. Other than dishes and laundry and I might as well sweep if I'm doing all that, and then I might as well go to Dairy Queen because it's just two blocks away and I could use the calcium. Etc.

I hope you're having a good weekend.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019