1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

it's a harvest moon in Australia
Tuesday, Mar. 10, 2009 - 20:19

I admit it, I admit it, my heart is melted - it is a gooey mess, it is seeping all over into my lungs and that's why I can't breathe. Albuterol was not meant for this, no wonder it doesn't help.

I go to bed at night and lie awake, itching, tossing, turning, falling asleep for five seconds here and five seconds there - half-formed dreams start and end in the same moment and leave me bewildered, wondering whether I'm awake or asleep, wondering what has actually happened and what has just been imagined. The sun and I don't know each other's schedules yet.

The thing I am most interested in again is my journal, for the fascinating narrative unfolding day by day and page by page. I was like this once before, or twice, for a couple years. When things start happening ain't nothing I can do about it, honey.


PISCES (Feb. 19-March 20): In the past few weeks you have veered close to the edge of blissful triumph. From what I can tell, you averted total ecstatic breakthrough and fantastic raging success by only the narrowest of margins. If you don't want to go all the way in the coming days -- if you'd rather remain faithful to your fear of success and fall back into your humdrum comfort zone -- you should slam on the brakes immediately. But I warn you: The cosmic pressure to push you over the top into loopy, grinning, shameless victory is almost irresistible.
- so says Rob Brezsny.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019