1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Mar. 01, 2009 - 17:18

I wrote a list of artists to look for in the record store. I was planning to go there - I have proof, the list is in my back pocket if you want to check. It just so happens that someone's car was parked outside the store. I stopped and stood looking at the window display of the kids' store next door for a few minutes, nervous and trying to decide what to do - go inside? Walk by quickly? Take a detour? I went inside.

It was fine, we talked and I left after a while, went to a coffee shop to try to finish my taxes but was distracted and didn't get much done. Walking back, his car was still there, and then he walked outside and got in the car, and I walked faster in order to catch up to him before he drove away. Which happened, and he gave me a ride home, and now I'm home and it's a little after 5 and my new roommate has left for a few days and I don't know what to do with myself. Dinner? Read? Nap? Maybe I'll go for a run - I have a 5K next weekend. Yeah, I'll go for a run. Good idea, very good idea.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019