1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 22, 2009 - 20:38

Two weeks after starting my new face era starring the weird dermatologist-prescribed tube of stuff - wheat germ or whatever - I'm prancing off curbs and facing crowds without hiding behind collars.

The film festival is over. It's been really fun. I've stayed up really late, slept well, and woken up early because I cannot sleep in anymore. It's been fun, it's been fun, and add to it the beautiful sun and the melting snow and all of that and I'll say again that I'm prancing off curbs.

I have no plans for the week, really, although there are two basketball games, a movie on Wednesday that I probably won't go to, my birthday and Sean Astin's birthday. I'm finally getting a roommate, maybe, if she moves in - she said she would but she hasn't yet. This week I need to finish my taxes, send in some FSA stuff, and figure out what in the sam hell I'm supposed to do with my retirement account. But I'm too tired tonight to deal - will get into bed and read my 1935 pulp murder mystery, which is not as good as Perry Mason.

I might call in sick one of these days, maybe Friday.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019