1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 05, 2008 - 10:48

I feel like I've been punched in the head. Probably because I totally bonked during my run yesterday, and didn't take a nap, and then stayed up too late refreshing web pages. My weekend bout of bawling is probably also contributing to the punched-in-the-head feeling.

My eyeballs hurt. I look like I've been punched in the head.

I didn't get too emotional last night - Obama was going to win and that was exciting and obvious, and then all of a sudden they started calling it and it seemed a little sudden and weird and like, well, there it is. Huh. Okay then.

I did not go out. Perhaps I should have. I thought about going downtown to walk on the streets and see what the people were doing. My friends were out. My brown-eyed baker friend was going to a party at a bar and had wanted me to go, but then I told him that we shouldn't be friends anymore and I haven't seen him since. I could have gone, we would have said hello, it would have been fine, but... I mean, we could still be friends, but then what's the point in my standing up for myself?

So I stayed home and clicked refresh and talked to one sister and texted another sister and listened to the radio and made dinner and had hot chocolate (from hot milk and cocoa) and then had tea and then checked web pages one last time and then another time and then finally went to bed later than I should have, already feeling like I'd been punched in the head.

My bed: On Monday night I put on my blue striped sheets and the result is phantasmagorical. It's not impossible but it is maniacal to get out of bed in the morning. It's just stupid.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019