1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday
Saturday, Sept. 13, 2008 - 14:14

Dear diary: Ha! So. I came down to the coffee shop today with my laptop to use the internet. Long hippie skirt, long hippie hair, curls that might as well be dreadlocks. My black toenail is gone, victim of my impatience. In its place: nothing, a vacuousness that disgusts me in theory but in reality is not bad - [isn't that the way most horror is? The thought of it is the worst. We are creatures capable of withstanding the unimaginable, even if we think we aren't.]

Went to bed at 10:30 last night and could barely get up this morning at quarter after 8. Met a friend, went for a run in the beautiful morning. Beautiful day, turns out. Beautiful weekend, beautiful week ahead.

Brown-eyed boy friend has left for a week-long hiking trip. Neither of us has dumped the other in at least a couple weeks.

Things you don't find out about a person until you've spent the night with them include whether they twitch, punch, or kick in their sleep - fortunately he only does one of those regularly. Thursday night he judo-chopped me. Also he said this: "Are you going to start wearing a label?" I said, "Like a deer?" He said, "Yes." I said, "Yes." He said, "Good." I was so confused and briefly wondered if we were asleep. Turned out, we were. I remembered it yesterday morning at work and started giggling.

When we kiss I inhale because it smells good. Something in the chemistry, I imagine. With some people it doesn't smell good, with some people it smells like mushrooms. If you know what I mean you know what I mean. If you don't... well, when we kiss I breathe in.

More daydreaming will ensue, undoubtedly. It's so easy to get distracted.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019