1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'll catch you up later
Thursday, Jul. 24, 2008 - 20:15

Imagine, if you will, an adorable boy, with glasses and dimples and curly black hair. Now, imagine you're me at a rock and roll concert, hanging out with said adorable boy (who is a baker! how cute can you get?) and then afterwards he gets your number and walks you halfway home. Okay, then you go home and go to sleep and have to wake up 4.75 hours later to go to work. And your coffee card is filled up and you can get a free espresso creation, anything your heart desires. Question: what ridiculously fancy drink do you order?

Answer: you save the coffee card for another day and pay cash for a double latte, irish cream, 2% milk. It was fine.

I feel fine. I have: left a message for the woman who owns a house it'd be rad to rent; not composed an email to the man who owns the job of my dreams; gone through my magazines and put old lame ones in a pile to be recycled; cleaned out my refrigerator. I'm excited and am walking on sunshine.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019