1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Apr. 26, 2008 - 21:16

My neighbors' internet is working again! (I hope it's the bitches across the alley whose signal I'm getting - they had the most epic party yet last night, cars were parked in their yard and driving up and down the alley, the din of the crowd was overwhelming by 10. But someone must have called the cops on them, because around 11 everyone went away. Not that I was really aware of it anymore - I was in bed with earplugs in. Still, just their unsustainable use of those red plastic cups - and they don't recycle their Budweiser cans - they deserve to be pilfered wirelessly.)

Like I said, internet at home! But I can't really enjoy it - it's quarter after 9 and I'm about ready for bed. Tired. Today was very long and awesome and I'll tell you about it, briefly:

Got up. Ran not one or two but three races. Was rad. Hung out with running people, am glad to be part of the running community here. Came home. Gardened. Showered. Ate pizza, yum. Went shopping and was unimaginably successful. Had a Dr. Pepper, ate a burrito, yum. Talked to a friend in Seattle. Looked up parlor palms in my houseplant book. Yawned. Typed. Submitted entry. Went to bed.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019