1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

shakedown - hey February
Sunday, Feb. 03, 2008 - 18:31

Finally, after a week or more of nonstop events, an evening at home. It's no use trying to relate everything I've been doing; suffice it to say, due to my elegant and elaborate planning, everything went off without a hitch and I managed to accomplish everything I had planned - and I didn't even get stinky sweaty.

The running group is incredible - I got up yesterday and ran seven miles. No way would I have done that on my own. My feet were killing me, though, so I finally decided to suck it up and buy some new shoes. Money schmoney. I put them on, my feet breathed a sigh of relief.

Maybe I'll register as a democrat so I can vote in the primary.

I've lost two pounds; we've become huge fans of the women's basketball team; I had a key meeting of the nonprofit group today; I think I will run that half marathon on my birthday. This week, I told my favorite DJ friend to come early, during my show, and he just might.

Also, I'm going to start a zine - so 1992, isn't it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019