1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 28, 2008 - 22:13

Quarter after 10, time for bed.

Was happy about things but have forgotten them now, because: left for work at 7 this morning, got home after 5, was home for an hour, left for a meeting, got home and microwaved some food, 5 minutes later jackass neighbor came pounding on my door. Jackass! Was he looking out his window waiting for me to get home? Jackass! He wanted to stay and sit and talk a lot but I wouldn't sit down and he didn't have a place to sit, so he stayed and stood and talked a lot - complained about the fucking taxes, of course. I swear he's a Republican. Jackass.

Jackass. Okay. Got that out of my system.

Did I tell you I won a running hat at the race on Saturday? No? I did! Did I tell you I ran a race on Saturday? No? I did! It was cold, it was 14 while I was walking there and 17 when I was walking back. They had the best hot chocolate for us afterwards - I had four cups. I also had a cup of coffee. I was cold, it was cold out, the drinks were hot. (I had to stop at Starbucks on my way home to use the bathroom and warm up. I had no money on me, I bought no more hot liquids.)

The race went well, my time was 28:45 - not bad, especially after taking a few months off, especially for a race in freezing weather, especially for my first winter race, especially because it was day two (the special day) of my period, etc. I got: a long-sleeved t-shirt, the aforementioned running hat, three tubes of REI chapstick, and an REI sticker. As well as the delicious hot chocolate, an experience I will never forget.

Then I went to the women's basketball game - I had box seat tickets. I went with some friends and it was fun and we got free candy and pop and popcorn. I kind of overdid it on the M&Ms, though. Next time I will have more self-control.

It warmed up considerably Saturday night and I moved back into my bedroom after sleeping in my living room for a week. It was so nice. My bed is a good friend.

This morning I woke up and it had snowed a lot, it was just like Christmas again. While I was sleeping in my bed a big fat snowstorm came in and snowed upon us. Trucks jackknifed, the interstate closed, avalanches avalanched, and I was asleep. I'm glad.

Yes I am taking the Chinese happy pills now. I will talk about that later.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019