1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Oct. 25, 2007 - 19:17

I always think the post I'm writing is the terriblest but then find, months later, the posts from stages I thought were the lamest are interesting to read. Interesting to me.

And so I will confess to staying up late into the recent nights watching youtube videos of Andy Samberg, and his resemblance to a person I used to know is eerie.

But of more immediate importance:

Today I got home and my alley-side door was open, the door to the basement was open, and the basement light was on. This was not the way I left the place in the morning. I'm assuming it was the property management company doing their winterization a day later than they said they would. Or it was a psycho who is now hiding in the crawl space under my house - I went down to the basement to make sure no one was there (I was murderously clutching a large sharp knife). No one was. He could have crawled into the crawl space when he heard me get home. I got an eye hook and screwed it into the basement door so I can lock it from up here. Ha ha, psycho, you're locked down there now.

I will call the idiot property management place tomorrow to confirm that it was them. Also, they didn't turn off the water to my outside spigot/spicket.

Tomorrow I have to work even though I'm supposed to have Fridays off. Also, Saturday.

Tomorrow I also need to get new brake lines for my bike.

Also I have to pick up my plaque from the race series I did because I won my age group. This is rad, awesome, hilarious, and sad, all at the same time. I ran all the races in the series, and the fast ladies who beat me didn't. Ha ha, ladies! And next year I plan to do the same.

Briefly, yesterday and the day before, we were visited by the end of summer. Today it's back to this cold dreary stuff. I might be wrong (although I'm never wrong) but it seems like this year it was hot hot summer and then all of a sudden the next day it was cold and crappy. I am cold! Can't we ease into this, fall? What? That's what this is? Whatever. Yes I know it hasn't even gotten below freezing yet but still, I'm cold.

Also tired. I should try to get to bed before midnight one of these days.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019