1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday morning
Saturday, Oct. 13, 2007 - 10:51

Thursday, Friday, the tail end of this bizarre week, things evened out and have been good.

Yesterday I had meetings all afternoon - there are only three of us forming this nonprofit, but we've been unable to coordinate schedules for a while. So I met with one for an hour and a half, and then she left, and then a few minutes later the other came and we talked for another hour and a half. We decided that, although none of us is exactly entirely a leader, all three of us combined form a leadership triumvirate - we each have qualities that, together, make one leader.

I now have the second draft of a paper to edit, as well as a couple readings and the homework problems for the online class to do before Tuesday.

The shotgun wedding is this afternoon, with a potluck reception. I have no gift and no food to bring, but I do have my outfit picked out. At least I have that. I'm going out there with my friend/nonprofit partner and her son, and then coming back, dropping them off, and leaving for home for two days. I am all packed.

Although bizarre weeks are unsettling and can be uncomfortable, they are good. Movement and change have to happen or else you'll stagnate. And stagnation is stinky.

I will leave you with this: I've loved jasmine tea for years but always forget that the best thing about it is breathing in the aroma of the flowers - you can't just drink it, you also have to breathe it. I'm only talking about tea here.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019