1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

it's fall
Sunday, Sept. 23, 2007 - 13:35

It was raining, now it's cloudy and foggy and so nicely wet outside. The brown hills were parched, the grass was crispy, now everything is dripping.

I've had dramatic, involved dreams lately. This morning we were teenage runaways in Seattle, my high school girlfriends and I, except we were 31 years old with credit cards. We went to a homeless shelter and it cost $100 a night for one room. My friend Dani said I could stay in her room and she put it on her credit card. I wanted to pay her back but only had $11 in cash, which led to my mourning my Washington Mutual accounts - if I hadn't closed them I could have gone to an ATM. Dani said it was okay, her dad would pay for it.

There was a bar at the shelter. The whole thing was kind of like that hostel I stayed at in Paris, hip and trendy and hopping.

Yesterday morning I was dreaming complicated dreams about my house.

Yesterday my hands got stained by the grapes I was picking and eating - they are purple and sweet but very small because there was no water all summer.

People walked by my hops yesterday and pointed. I don't know what they were talking about - maybe saying it was a shame they weren't harvested. Sorry, I don't know how to make home brew. I didn't even know they were hops at first. The hops had a tough year too, first being pulled down by rain in June, from which they never fully recovered, and then the lack of water, I guess. Next year we will be better prepared for them.

I love not being in school. I don't have a goddamn thing to do this weekend except whatever I want. It's the best thing ever.

I put up the storm windows for my bedroom windows yesterday. Yesterday was beautiful and sunny, like Friday was. Last night the storm blew in. I'll go down to the creek now to see what's happening there.

The bears are back.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019