1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

the Monday of a work week
Monday, Sept. 17, 2007 - 17:06

So maybe it stabbed me in the heart a little to see a phone number with your area code - not that I know your area code anymore, your number isn't in my new phone - and maybe it stabbed me in the heart a little to see a new mail notification pop up for Outlook, not that it was your name that popped up - I don't use Outlook and hadn't used Outlook for approximately one year two months and one week - and maybe it's stabbing me in the heart a little right now to hear this Fruit Bats song that started playing as soon as I turned the radio on - you'll remember this song, we sang along to it - but don't think anything stabs me in the heart anymore on a regular basis. No. I am footbroken right now is all.

I applied for a job hilariously. I won't get it, which I realized as I was composing the email cover letter. I put the box of Triscuits in the refrigerator last night - there's no one else to blame. I become increasingly senile and brittle, evidence: the foot.

No. It was a busy weekend for me, and a busy day, and tomorrow I'm going back to this job but I don't really know how much longer I'm supposed to be going. You're bored of this? I'm just typing, don't think it means anything.

I should have enjoyed my free time more than I did.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019