1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

and another one for good measure
Friday, Sept. 07, 2007 - 11:01

Too bad the roof is done because the guy who was doing it is the sweetest roofer ever.

But being asleep when someone is hammering on your roof makes for interesting dreams:

There was a house right across the alley from me, and they got a three-story wraparound porch, built in a day, but it was already piled up with boxes of crap. The boxes of crap were all over the property, in fact, boxes full of the demolished walls of my neighbor's garage. My neighbor's garage was torn down in May - this is true - and in my dream, the people across the alley had saved all of it in boxes.

The house in front of me also got a wraparound porch and it made the house completely different. It became a classic craftsman style house and not the squat '50s swimming pool square it is now. It was very nice, my neighborhood became even more interesting than it is now.

Then, there was a house on the corner that was the twin of the house I grew up in. Even the yard. The yard was awesome. It was all so awesome I can't explain it. It was the neatest dream. I didn't want to wake up.

My sister and her cat lived with me. My sister decided to work three 10-hour shifts in a row.

And there was this old toy connecting my house to the garage next door. I went to investigate, and that's how I discovered the awesome house.

What finally got me out of bed was the thought that I forgot to pay a credit card - I jumped up to find the bill, but it's not due until the 16th. Then, the roofer was done, cleaning up and packing up his equipment, so I went out to talk to him and was smitten by his sweetness. He's not from around here. I love roofers now.

See, pissiness builds up and I get ever more surly until I write it out. I write it and then it gets better. Today is better than yesterday.

Goal for the day: go to Job Service. Go! Go, moron. Also: yoga.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019