1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

hallelujah September
Saturday, Sept. 01, 2007 - 14:10

I opened the door yesterday morning. I sniffed the air: what is that? dog shit? No, it was rain. It was raining.

The dog shit smell was probably from all the smoke turning liquid.

It cleared up after barely making anything wet but last night right after I got home from the bar it started again, raining for real. Water was coming from the sky. Water! From the sky!

This morning (which I might start spelling 'this smorning' or 'the smorning') was magic, with everything wet, with big white low-lying clouds in the sky. The low-lying clouds turned out to be high-flying fog and the sun soon came out. Regardless, it was fantastical.

In completely unrelated news, I am getting a new roof. In fact, I kind of don't have a roof right now. Last night I decided I didn't care if it leaked because it's been so long since it's rained here, I'd gladly take catastrophic roof leakage for just one night of rain.

The roof didn't leak, the world is clear again, I hope it rains again soon. There are many things I could be doing today, if I wanted. I do want, but haven't done anything yet.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019