1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

still Wednesday, and I thought it was Thursday
Wednesday, Jul. 11, 2007 - 16:45

All (two) of the nightmares (actually just strange dreams really) about bad DJ experiences I had last week were not lacking in portent because I get into the studio today and one of our CD players is broken (leaving only one and a half to work with) and I stopped a song midway through (only the second time I've done that) and the next DJ was late and I ran out of things to play so had to resort to early-90s German hiphop. It was okay though.

1. Property manager finally called back, said I can't stay in my house until September or October, but maybe until the end of August. Hello? Hello?

2. My first final draft (actually it's way non-final) is in PDF form and making the rounds of my committee. Unfortunately. I am meeting tonight with Friend 1 or 2 and she is going to help me do all the BS stuff: the abstract (that's not BS at all but requires skillz I don't possess), the introduction, the other la di da. I just need help with terminology. I refuse to use the phrase "powerful tool" and unfortunately that's the only terminology I can muster. It applies to everything.

3. It's so hot here that the candy bars in the vending machine in the basement of this building are melting. It makes for a delicious Hershey bar with almonds, though.

4. I am not fat right now anymore. I'm not skinny either, just regular. I don't understand these things.

5. Remember how I'm running a half marathon in FOUR DAYS? Last night I went for a five mile run - FIVE MILES - and it was TERRIBLE. It was like I'd never run in my life. I don't understand this either. How can I go for eight miles on Sunday and be fine, and twelve miles a couple weeks ago and be fine, but five miles last night got the better of me?

6. So my neighbor gave me some Race Caps and Enduro Caps and I took them last night before my run and obviously it didn't help at all and in fact maybe that's what I'll blame my poo-poo performance on.

7. Rob Brezsny started ordering his horoscopes according to who's up right now, rather than the static order with Pisces at the end. Rob Brezsny, why?

8. If I had another 75 cents I'd probably go buy another melted Hershey bar.

9. It made a lot of sense to me to not number the first paragraph here. To figure out my reasoning behind this, my biographer might have to consult with a psychologist. Sorry dude, I hope it doesn't hold you up too much.

10. Harry Potter book, not yet shipped. CDs, not yet shipped. Amazon, I will check you every afternoon until you ship them to me! Come on! Have you never heard of instant gratification? Why do I have to wait so long?

11. Things are fine, whatever, I'm just a drama queen. Once I stop complaining about my thesis draft (that will be tomorrow, because that's the deadline to have it to the graduate school) I'll start complaining about the Power Point I have to do for my thesis defense. I've never made a Power Point presentation before. Prepare for whining.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019