1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

lovely, icky, nice, not
Tuesday, Jun. 12, 2007 - 21:04

Dear diary,

Today - I've been procrastinating nonstop for four days straight, I am very tired now - today I decided to go for a hike up the hill. The mount. Whatever. There are sheep at the top of it being guarded by sheepdogs who are apparently very protective. Some guy told me. I decided to go on a trail that goes along the hill about three-fourths of the way up but doesn't go up to the top. I think it's a deer trail, not a people trail. There's little ravines periodically all over the mountain (or mount, whatever), and I went through one, went through some trees, startled a deer, decided I should leave the poor deers alone and go back to the people trails. It was a lovely day and a lovely hike. I descended, pleased. HOWEVER! Upon my return home, I don't know what I was about to do, but I felt my head and there was like this very large scab on the back of my head but it came off very easily for a scab and turned out to be not a scab but a bug, an extremely flat bug. Oh my. Was this a tick? I killed it. I stomped on it and then I took some scissors and cut it up, just to make sure. Then, I googled. It was a tick. IT WAS A TICK! ON MY HEAD! It was a dog tick, not a deer tick. You don't get Lyme disease from dog ticks, you just get Rocky Mountain spotted fever. No prob. THERE WAS A FUCKING TICK ON MY HEAD. I considered shaving all my hair off. Instead I took a shower, rinsed my hair with vinegar (all bad things hate vinegar) and let it sit a goodly long time. I have never had a tick on me before. I am never going outside again.

I have very long hair now, fyi.

MAN someone needs to finish this stupid albatrossic thesis introduction, TONIGHT. I'm going to watch Adaptation.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019