1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm procrastinating still, fyi
Monday, Jun. 11, 2007 - 12:47

My seeming inability to do anything - I was thinking it was chemical - I must be depressed or something, right? - but I took those Chinese happy pills which made sure I wasn't unhappy or anxious about anything - and my stick-in-the-mud tendencies remained. And exhibit: an entire weekend spent doing nothing. Perhaps the chemical help I need isn't chemical happiness, it's chemical motivation, a.k.a. speed or blow, or hell, if I'm going to say I need to start doing illicit drugs, why not go all out and say I should start doing meth too.

Wikipedia gets all kinds of flak these days but I still freaking love it, because where else can you find out so much about monarch butterflies (with pictures!), Seattle music festivals, dead filmmakers, Ramblin' Man, and the Pitcairn Islands?

Aaand cut. We must return to work. Remember how we feel better when we take care of the things we need to do? Remember that stupid song? Taking care of business - so simple. But so difficult.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019