1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

My brain on the weekend
Sunday, Apr. 15, 2007 - 15:11

Went to the coffee shop this morning. Maybe you were there, maybe you weren't. Suddenly it was three hours later. I, in my infinite geekiness, had been working on my thesis: c-a-n-'-t-s-t-o-p... o-n-e-m-o-r-e-w-o-r-d...

I was getting armpitty. Finally I stopped and left.

I am paranoid about getting flat tires now. Yesterday I parked in a field for the race and was worried about my tires. And so last night I had the following dream:

I was parked in a field. My front tire was in the mud and it looked like it was flat, but I wasn't sure. I moved the car forward a little and heard the air hissing out. I went up to the tire, which was blue and/or red, and held it in my arms and saw the gash.

I went to the nearby gas station to get some air, which wouldn't have done any good since the tire had a sizable gash in it. I came back to the fieldish parking lot and saw that someone was stealing my bike, which I'd left lying in the entrance to the parking lot. I followed the person who was taking it into a nearby garage, and they'd put my bike into a moving truck. There were a few guys loading bikes into the back of it.

"Hey, you have my bike," I said. "Oh no," they said, and I thought my beguiling femininity (or whatever) would get me my bike back easily. "We'll give you your bike back no problem, you just have to pay the handling fee."

"I just saw you take my bike five seconds ago," I said. They didn't care. "Is this some sort of operation?" I asked. They said yes. I became angered and I yelled at them. I yelled very effectively and eloquently. They were unmoved. Then I decided to kick the shit out of them.

Which I proceeded to do.

I got a pipe and wacked one of them on the head. I kicked and bashed heads, I yelled, then finally I was going to defeat the last one and we started doing a choreographed scene. I had a knife, which was very dull, and I was going to cut his lips, but he parried each attempt with an apple. Then I noticed he had a huge yellow cold sore on his lip.

Then I woke up.

I think I'll get AAA.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019