1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, April 11. Taxes: ehhh.
Wednesday, Apr. 11, 2007 - 20:50

I tidied up my living room and Martha Stewart would approve. She would not, however, approve of the fact that I left my dishes in the sink for a couple days; you're supposed to wash your dishes (or put them in the dishwasher) immediately. You're supposed to wipe out your sink and sweep the kitchen floor every day. Yes, I let things slide for a few days. I also didn't wipe out my microwave last night after I heated up my leftover corned beef for dinner. And my stove is a mess. She would scream.

Also my bed was not crisply made today.

Radio show report: I broadcast profanities rather frequently. I can't seem to stop. Or at least I can't seem to stop inadvertently playing songs with the sh- word.

Last night I had a two-part nightmare about my show: first, I went to the studio and there was a big note for me taped up to the monitor that suggested I: write a letter to the FCC, apologize to the listeners, and write "every paper possible" about the implications of broadcasting profanities over the airwaves. Then the dream turned into me trying to figure out what time it was. Every clock said something different and I couldn't tell if I was late for my show, if I'd missed it, or if I still had an hour. I was at home. Finally I decided to call the radio station to ask the DJ. Then the godforsaken dream ended.

I've been laughing loudly tonight about things.

Pandas are my new favorite bears.

Also in the mornings sometimes I waste too much time dancing. Oddly enough, that's not a lie.

(I know pandas aren't bears. Still, they're my new favorite bears.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019