1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, April, it was just snowing.
Monday, Apr. 02, 2007 - 15:45

Part One: Once upon a time I was an avid learner of things - this was last spring - my old friend the boy and I were avid learners and would find out about anything and everything and share our findings with each other, often about bands, but also about everything else. I was very interested in ducks and went so far as to check out books about ducks from the Seattle Public Library. And I actually read them. I also researched ('researched' should be in quotes) spontaneous human combustion, hiragana, yoga, books, bands, tours, carpets and rugs. It was fun.

Anyway I'm back to researching things and finding out about things. I will put these things into my Myrtle B. Joneses. Last semester I learned about Anchorites. I have recently learned about: the Falkland Islands, the Solomon Islands.

Part Two: Not only am I terribly mysterious, I am also exotic, I get the most exotic afflictions: scarlet fever, human hoof and mouth, elephant foot, eczema on my eyelid, tropically-induced personal and private problems, and now: mysterious solar-triggered skin ailment. It's great. I go to the doctor, they say, hmmmph. They say, well shucks, I don't know. Then they make me pay money and I go away. Then I figure it out myself.

Part Three: I love my thesis! Except I don't work on it much, and also there are many more things I should want to do on it but I want to pretend that I don't know about those things because I don't want to do them, really, I just want to be recreational about it all and then retire.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019