1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Wednesday, pench, radio, soup.
Wednesday, Mar. 21, 2007 - 17:56

Walking home yesterday I decided I was becoming penchy again. So penchy, in fact, that I had to make up the word describing it. It's probably a smlashing of 'pensive' and 'wrench' with an adjectival suffix thrown in for legitimacy. I decided I was penchy but I seem to have slept the mood off because I'm not feeling any pench today.

But, as I recall, during moments of pench I get the urge to reconnect with former causers of pench and say "Hi how are you". I also want to say "The new Ponys album came out this week but all the songs have vocals by the Thurston Moore-type singer and not the other two who I love what do you think about this and I also got the M. Ward single and guess who's going on tour and guess what might happen when I'm done with school and do you know this band (or this one or this one) and what else are you listening to now and how are you and what are you doing" but I don't.

Mostly, though, during moments of pench I want to write penchy things. I want to write and write and make everyone cry. Also, I want to listen to sad songs and write down the words. Also, I always want to go to bed early but I never do.

I lied about the barley last night. Instead I had albacore on spelt toast. If you knew how much like my mother I'm becoming you would slap me. But the barley will be had tonight.

I have crocuses - they just appeared this week. I also have some other things but they haven't identified themselves to me.

In other news, I continue my downward spiral every week, becoming inepter and inepter. This week in radioland I: accidentally stopped a song that was playing; didn't have the right song queued up and had to quickly switch to the song I wanted while I had the mic on trying to explain my idiocy to the world; and I was in studio 2 when a song ended and had to run back to studio 1 to push the button for the next song. Never before has such calamity struck. I mean, sure, I broadcast profanities one week but that was totally not my fault and at least it wasn't dead air. Eh? Eh? But my how good my soup is smelling.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019