1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ponys etc.
Thursday, Feb. 22, 2007 - 12:29

Woohoo, Matador Records Buy Early Get Now program, woohoohoo I preordered the new Ponys album and I get, like, a B-side, and I get to download the album early or something, and other stuff. Maybe even a poster. And I'm hoping for a sticker.

In other tragic Ponys news, they are going on tour! They'll be playing in Seattle! I won't be in Seattle, I won't see them. For those of you up on your internet-stranger trivia, you know why this sends the shadow of a pang of icy-hot nostalgic melancholy into my heart/chest/stomach/brain/organ-of-manifested-feeling. For those of you not up on your internet-stranger trivia, you don't care.

I was very happy all last fall because no one was playing in Seattle that I wanted to see (except M. Ward, oh Mr. Ward how I love you, how I long to see you play) but NOW, NOW, EVERYONE is going on tour again and they are all playing in Seattle and I should have unsubscribed from all my email lists months ago so I wouldn't know about it.

In other news, my radio show yesterday was the bombdiggity, if such a word can be used to describe such a fabulous playlist. It was unprecedentedly rad, except for the Shins at the end. That was an unfortunate low point. But the rest was good. Me, on the other hand - I was still pretty lame. But it's all about the music, or so I've heard, so I'm still saying the show was rad, despite the lameness of the DJ.

At the moment I am at school, freshly arrived and procrastinating. I totally meant to leave my house by 9:30 this morning, but instead I was still in bed at that time.

Enough of this musically-inspired hyphen-filled gushing; my thesis awaits.

(If you order something directly from Sub Pop, they send you a Sub Pop sticker. I have a Sub Pop sticker on my red bumper. It looks awesome.)

(I'm getting a new cell phone and it will be red/rad.)

p.s. It's Drew Barrymore's birthday. She's a year and a day older than me. And of course you're not forgetting Sean Astin's birthday, coming up in three short days.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019