1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The first Wednesday in February. There are three more.
Wednesday, Feb. 07, 2007 - 16:55

Hi hi, Wednesday. I, today, was totally going to get my students' essays, summaries, and multiple choice tests back to them. I even told them I would. But ha. I did read the essays, and I started to read the summaries, and I actually graded the tests and I did manage to get those back to them. Which leaves grading the essays and summaries. Grading written things, ugh.

Last night DJ meeting, got home at 8, ate dinner, suddenly it was 11. Took a shower, didn't go to bed until almost 1, had to get up to pee, was worried all night about waking up early enough to grade things AND figure out what to do in class today.

Nightmare: was trying to print out some handout I found on the internet to do in class, made copies, didn't make enough copies (I have 13 students this semester), got to class late (had to drive) and started counting students and there were over 50.

Woke up at 6:30 and thought, oh, I forgot about the 6 o'clock hour. Woke up at 7:30 and thought, fuck. Got up before 8:30.

My students - and there are so few of them this semester - are so nice and cute and smart and I love them and they already know English very very very well so I don't even know why they're there. They probably wonder that as well. Today I tried to show some movie clips but the DVD player didn't work. Luckily I am a professional and had a plan B.

Today turned out totally okay.

Okay okay - stop looking at me like that - fine, I admit it. I have a crush on someone. It's another DJ. And knowing my penchant for 25-year-old assholes, that's probably what he is. But ohhhhh man. Yes, I am predictable/pathetic.

Enough, bah humbug, I should go do something productive now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019