1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

1. vague and mysterious, 2. dreams, 3. what I bought today!, 4. other things of great interest
Sunday, Feb. 04, 2007 - 21:51

First of all, I think I might be ready.

Second, let's talk about my dreams. Last night, or maybe the night before, I had a dream about using a toilet that had privacy issues. This toilet was large and steel and in a hallway. I had this dream and then kind of woke up and remembered that I'd had a similar one a couple days ago. Now that I'm completely awake I don't remember that other one and I might have dreamed that I'd had it, I don't know. Regardless, this no-privacy-toilet theme comes up more frequently than the underwater-breathing theme. I would much rather have dreams about being able to breathe underwater than about trying to use a toilet that is surrounded by people. Unconscious self: please take note.

Then I had a dream about my old friend the boy and I don't really remember that dream but I've had others about him too. I'm generally not upset about him anymore, except when I think about it. When I think about it it's upsetting. Yesterday I shed two tears thinking about it (maybe three). My plan of action these days is to avoid the issue until I get enough distance to be able to figure things out. There are still things I can't bear to write about or talk about and until I can, well, there's no point thinking about it.

Today I went thrift store shopping with Friend 1 and bought: a corduroy jacket! (which I didn't need, jackets and corduroy being my weaknesses, jackets and corduroy being things I probably have enough of), a simple little black dress (which I didn't need, since I never ever ever dress up), and three silly silly fruffy dresses: a peach one with a bow at the solar plexus and sheer fairy wings/sleevy things; a pink one with rhinestones on the shoulders and a large mushroomy sheer froofy thing at the top; and a blue shimmery ABBAish booby long thing with a cape. They were probably all bridesmaids' dresses in the terrible '80s. I want Friend 1 to have a cocktail party so we can wear them.

I realized the other day that I will have a radio show on Valentine's Day. I have already begun planning my setlist. It will be bitter and sad and every will cry. Everyone will cry!

Also, if I ever get to thinking "it" might be chemical again, I can just order some Chinese Happy Pills from the internet. And they're like five bucks a bottle. I should anyway.

Also, it's supposed to warm up this week. Which means, jogging outside again.

And I suppose I should do some work on my thesis now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019