1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

February 2, and in an hour I'm going to the movies.
Friday, Feb. 02, 2007 - 19:45

I didn't tell you about this resolution because I was too nervous that I wouldn't keep it, or maybe I didn't tell you because it didn't become a resolution until after it had been done, or whatever, but anyway one of my resolutions for this year was to not be wandering through stores in July looking in vain for a goddamn swimming suit, i.e. to buy a swimming suit before the stores stopped selling them those goddamn premature stocking bastards. Anyway, what I mean to say is that I bought a swimming suit today. Today! February! It is brown! I also bought brown corduroy pants! I almost bought blue corduroy pants as well but they didn't have my size. I love corduroy.

I slept on my hide-a-bed/chair in the living room last night because it is so chilly out. My living room, you see, has the furnace in it. My bedroom, you see, does not.

One of the fall-outs from last night is that Friend 1 will be joining me at the coffee shop on Sunday morning. I didn't want to tell her about this little thing of mine because it's my alone time, you know? Alas. But we're going thrift store shopping afterwards, so all's good.

I am kind.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019