1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

End of January. Year: 1/12th over.
Wednesday, Jan. 31, 2007 - 17:59

I tried to record my radio show today but apparently didn't do it right. Maybe I didn't finalize the CD right. Or something. So my show has drifted off into the ether. And I am glad because it sucked. I sucked and couldn't talk right. I might be getting worse as the weeks go by. A frightening thought. What will happen next week? If I were smart I'd start preparing for it, making lists. I love to make lists.

Especially music lists.

The days go by quite peacefully. Tonight, for instance, it's dusky blue twilight and glowingly snowy in the sky, and that makes me giddy. The night before last it snowed and I was so excited I wanted to call my dad and share the news. It's winter, of course it's snowing, but it makes me inexplicably happy.

It's not warm, though. Chilly, quite chilly, getting into negative degrees in the next couple days.

The cold is good, it's refreshing, it kills off all the bad things, like the fucking aphids on my chocolate mint. And other things. Feel free to add metaphorical interpretations, if you'd like.

I read Harry Potter at night. I eat avocados. I stay up late, I stay in bed late, I listen to various radio stations, I internet, I do dishes, I take showers, I don't put CDs away when I'm done with them. I need to get on that.

Tonight I think I'll listen to John Fahey. And the three new CDs I got from the radio station. Woo hoo hoo, etc.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019