1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

one paper down, two more to go
Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2006 - 18:40

I hate symbolism but there's nothing I can do about the fact that it's 44 degrees outside and everything is thawing.

I went to the store tonight and gave myself my grocery-store pep talk on the way there: okay, you can buy anything you want, ANYTHING YOU WANT! ANYTHING! Buy anything!

It ended up being a fairly successful trip and I now have orange juice, Dr. Pepper, pasta, a chocolate bar, and mini Snickers bars.

I'm a terrible shopper. I don't buy meat because it's gross, I usually don't get candy because I can't justify the expense, and everything else, ehh... what is there to buy? I never know.

I had a nightmare this morning about the final I had to give today. In my dream I was completely unprepared, had absolutely nothing for them.

But in reality the final went fine, I suppose. At least I had something to give them.

Afterwards I got home and took a nap and woke up at 5:30 and thought, 5:30? I don't have to get up yet, it's only 5:30.

I dreamed about the word "o�in", and not even in connection with Germanic mythology. Just the word.

I love being confused.

However, I am so psychic that exactly one year ago I wrote an entry and titled it "School again, don't tell me I'm making a mistake, if this happens a year from now I will be moaning and crying and procrastinating and fondly looking back on the days of being a simple clerk." Yesterday I was talking to the girl I used to like and she still works at the law firm and yes, I was fondly looking back on the days of being a simple law clerk. Oh man, man.

December is being okay.

And the paper I was working on yesterday? Fucking brilliant, oh my god.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019