1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Oct. 31, 2006 - 09:08

Silliness, way to start the day:

My plants are thawing out from being frozen solid. Last night before I went to bed I thought, I should bring them in, they might freeze. I did not, they did. So, crap, no more plants. And my aloes were so rad! My thawing jade is folded over itself! Wahh.

I had this dream: I received a text message from that boy that said, when are you moving back to Seattle? Please, please, please.

I woke up, I was lying in bed trying to pretend it was still night. I thought, I should get up because FedEx is coming and they'll probably come right now. I stayed in bed, five minutes went by. There was a pounding on the door and it was FedEx. I had to go to the door straight from bed, in my pink pajama bottoms and blue banana pajama top, morning breath and morning face, myopic uncorrected vision and everything.

Awesome.

And now I'm sitting here and will sit here for the next hour, online, looking at his name, online, willing him to make another move. Like a moron. But it's cold out, and I'm waiting for FedEx to come with another package.

How idiotic would I look if I wore my never-worn giant large North Face ski jacket to school today? It's giant, and large, but warm. And it is a tad chilly out.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019