1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Oct. 16, 2006 - 12:59

The best part of life is making lists. Here's today's list - things I'm going to buy with all my free money:

shoes (I need new brown ones)
pants that fit (I believe I listed the ones I want in a previous entry)
shirts
socks (all my goddamn socks have holes in the toe)
underwear (most of the ones I have are too big)
a new fleece (red)
a Costco membership
a futon. or a couch.
a new desktop computer (my old one is about to die and it has a giant crt monitor that won't even fit on my desk)
acupuncture!
snow tires
a bookshelf
a CD rack
Christmas/birthday presents
plane tickets

This is all terribly exciting until I think about how, in order to spend money, you have to find the things to buy first, as in, you have to go shopping, and I just hate that.

But I will be able to get rid of all my dumb old things, my giant dumb pants and giant dumb monitor and giant dumb underwear and I will live happily ever after.

Now, moving on to what I'm eating these days: I put my last two containers of yogurt in the freezer and I will eat them in a month, or whenever. So I guess I'm grease- and dairy-free as of yesterday. BUT ARE M&MS OKAY? WHAT IF THEY'RE NOT? MILK CHOCOLATE? I CANNOT GIVE THOSE UP, THAT'S TOO MUCH TO ASK. IT'S IMPOSSIBLE.

I should buy a new camera too. Oh, and a printer, of course. And a wide-angle lens for my Argus. And CDs. Maybe I'll get a free printer with my computer. And gloves, and sunglasses, and curtains.

If I don't actually end up getting this money I will probably cry.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019