1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Oct. 08, 2006 - 21:39

They came and lit my furnace on Friday or Thursday and just from that, just from the pilot light, I was thinking, man, it's too hot in here, just having the pilot light on will be enough heat for the winter.

However, then today happened and I've been freezing and have turned the furnace on three times. And really it's not even that cold out, relatively.

I went over to a neighbor's for dinner. Happy Canadian Thanksgiving! It was also supposed to be dessert and folf before dinner but I didn't go for that because I was scared. Folf scares me. But I went for dinner and it was lovely. People are so interesting and these people are all great, hardcore and into really real genuine crap. I like that. It intimidates me and I don't know anything about it, but I like it.

Except folf, that just scares me.

Why? Because I am timid. Also, I can't aim a frisbee.

My wireless hasn't been up today and really I should have typed quotation marks around the "my". It's not really "my" wireless. I've taken it for granted and I shouldn't. I am freeloading off of someone and if they figure it out and password it, I'll have to pay for it myself. And I won't pay for it myself, so I'd just have to be internetless. And that would suck more than the jungle.

I am so tired and cold and - I was thinking, life is so sad. You have all these sad lonely people who are unable to do what they want to do. But then I realized, no, it's okay, because what's the point of life anyway? The point of life is procreation, and there's overpopulation now anyway, so we don't need to worry about procreating, we're all just here on a free ride. So we can go over to dinner and not have to worry about anything else.

Reeboks: my old trail runners - I might as well clear the air about this - are my favorite shoes ever. I bought new running shoes, they're street runners, they're nice, whatever - they do nothing for me. I run better in my old Reeboks. Maybe because I'm vain - my Reeboks are radly attractive and my new ones are not. My Reeboks make my feet look cute and so I run better in them, despite the fact that their soles have been rubbed off by trails all over the world. That's an exaggeration, although I did have them in Australia. Anyway, I love them and I wish they were young again.

I'm such a snot, one of these days I'm going to write a list of reasons I think I'm so great.

Cold. Maybe I'll get into bed to "do" some "homework". "My" wireless is back up, maybe I'll log in to gmail chat for a second? Maybe? I haven't all week, what's the harm? Well. Oh well.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019