1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Sept. 29, 2006 - 20:43

Friday. Evening. Lovely day. I'd forgotten about autumn, it can be lovely. They give us the brightness of the changing leaves to make up for the loss of summer. Is anything more colorful than a tree full of bright fall leaves - orange yellow red and green - against the clear blue sky? The sun shining. It's okay.

I come home, I sit in the sun and read for class on Monday. Super boring but it's okay. I get tired, I go lay in bed and sleep for an hour, knowing that it's such a nice afternoon out. I eat dinner, I go hike up a mountain. I live right by mountains, why not climb up them? I hate mountains, that's why. But I climb up this mountain to watch the sun set and it's lovely. I look down at my little neighborhood, I look out at the western hills, I look at the river. I come back down.

I am sad, I am depressed. I make myself some coffee and put on Two Gallants - I am obsessed with Two Gallants this week - obsessed - I put on Two Gallants and get online and here I am, honey, it's Friday night, and there you are, honey, Friday night in Seattle. We'll just sit here, or I will, and I'll look at your name and drink coffee and now the Walkmen are playing. I'll do some homework.

I miss Seattle, wow. I miss Ballard. I miss all that, I can't even explain. If I could explain that's what I'd be writing now and it would be the saddest story ever written, or close to it. No it wouldn't be because no one's died tragically, but it would be a fairly sad story. It would rip my heart out, at least.

Last night I went to the skatepark with my sister. It was rad, totally rad. I could go there again tonight to watch those boys, holy crap they're good. Maybe I will, or maybe I will tomorrow night. Tonight seems like a good night to mope a little more.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019