1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I don't mention this but today and yesterday I couldn't drag myself out of bed. Not due to tiredness but as a way to avoid facing the day.
Tuesday, Sept. 26, 2006 - 18:58

Ubiquitous (I don't know what that means) note to self: if you eat like shit you'll feel like shit.

I feel like shit.

'Ubiquitous' means widespread, constantly encountered. That's what I meant for it to mean, okay.

I got another shot of brilliant clarification about Myrtle B. Jones today in my Old English class so I stopped paying attention to sound changes, but I was able to keep myself from writing stories. That would be too obvious. Anyway, what I'm saying is, this spring I was interested in ducks and I was doing "research" on ducks and so ducks were in a couple of the Myrtle B. Jones episodes. Now I'm going to have Myrtle and Taffy talk about some of the crap I'm doing in school. It will be INTERESTING. Myrtle and Taffy are my slaves.

Last night I started burning CDs for albums that I only have on mp3. You gasp but some of these mp3s are not illegal (COME GET ME RIAA), some I got from emusic.com. And if you legitimately download an album, shouldn't you be able to burn a CD? Yeah okay, most I got at work from my old buddy wahh wahh so they will make me nostalgic and sad but if you haven't noticed I'm a masochist so that's exactly what I want.

However, non-pathotically (that's made up, it comes from the Greek root 'pathos') right now I have my email open and I am not logged into chat so I do not know if he is online or not. It's been this way all day, all yesterday mostly, and all weekend I was offline anyway so it's been a long time. I might be able to take him off my list before New Years. Ahead of schedule. (But I doubt that, and I'll probably log in in about 30 seconds.)

I am making rice, my favorite food on the planet.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019