1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am still moping but the outlook is okay
Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2006 - 18:16

Rumor has it that it's going to snow on Friday. In the elevations of course but still, snow. Meanwhile we are still socked in with summer forest fire smoke. It all ends tomorrow. 40 degree high on Friday, they say. They are liars I'm sure but I put up a storm window nevertheless. Only one. I refuse to put up all my storm windows because it's too early. It's September 13. It's not time to put up storm windows.

How bout this for a plan for tonight: come home and eat ice cream (did that), eat a little Snickers bar (did that), put up one storm window (yes), eat a little pizza for dinner (the oven's warming up), play with Toolbox and get my stupid project files set up for my appointment tomorrow, watch Napolean Dynamite, grade some papers, and go to bed before midnight.

Fabulous.

I am just about ready to stop moping, I think. Another day or two. I just really need to emerge from this mopedom the right way, you know? I want to mope right, I want to mope enough, and then I'll be ready to get into a new groove.

I went to talk to another old professor today. It's good to see these people again. In fact, it's good to be back here. It will be good, once I get through this moping cycle.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019