1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

School. Day 1. Not so bad.
Monday, Aug. 28, 2006 - 18:02

1. My students are cute. Sure I'm an idiot, but they didn't act like I was. I don't think I even said "uh" all that often. It is true that I was lame and lost my head for a few seconds trying to get out of explaining what a predicate is, but other than that, it was totally fine.

2. My other classes are fine. I have another tomorrow. I'm going to have to drop one of these classes and I'll decide which one to drop tomorrow.

3. Like, totally tired, back to that. But it's really fantastically hot right now and I'm going to ride my bike to the river and jump in. Or, actually, wade in and then stand there.

4. Walking home, walking past old houses that are now university buildings, walking towards the river, there's the band practicing, there's the football team practicing in uniform, and it just made me so happy. // Walking to school this morning, through the cold morning air, in the sunshine, next to the mountains, here I am back in school. The oak leaves smell the same, they still maniacally water the grass, the buildings have the same smells they had seven, eight, ten years ago.

5. Oh em gee, dudes, can you believe what happened? In Harry Potter, I mean? Seriously. Anyway, I'm trying to pretend that I'm at a school like Hogwarts. You know, with classes and professors and a library. Which I am, but I never thought of it that way before. I'm trying to pretend that I'm Hermione = I hope I actually work on my homework and am not a lazy procrastinating idiot like I always was before.

6. M&Ms. They make me feel better.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019