1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Jul. 30, 2006 - 21:10

I have figured something out. Maybe.

These days, the living of life gets in the way of the recording of it. Isn't that the way it's supposed to be? Isn't that really the way it's been for the last three years? Aside from the cursory notes I've made, here, there, every day.

Um. I am really too rad to be anything other than rad.

I somehow managed to be talked into becoming the proud owner of a pair of size 5 junior jeans. I am not a size 5 and I am not a junior but these are now my pants. This is part of the thing. Three years ago today, remember, I wrote about my little food problem for the first time. It's part of the thing.

(The size 5 junior jeans fit me, if a bit snugly.)

I left Seattle again today, this time for good, and I got a little teary-eyed saying goodbye to Kevin. And his cats. Then I went to Easy Street and got!:

Vinyl: Sleater-Kinney (The Woods) and Band of Horses
CDs: Silversun Pickups, Ponys, Kiila, Neutral Milk Hotel, Mew, and... one other.

And then I went to PCC and got the best cookies -- nay the best thing in existence, in the entire world, Nature's Path Lemon Poppy Cookies. Yum. I bought an extra box to take with me into my new life.

I need to sit by myself for a few months and process all of this. You see? By myself. Maybe not a few months, maybe a few weeks. Maybe a few hours, but it's got to be done. Then I'll know how to put it all together.

Gnarls Barkley it was.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019