1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

oh people
Saturday, Jun. 17, 2006 - 12:37

My luck has, perhaps, changed recently. I was in REI and managed to be the recipient of some fruit punch on the head. Luckily I was wearing a raincoat. But, you know, not terribly lucky.

And all the birds that have been pooping on me.

And all the buses I've been missing by hairs.

I suppose the gods of luck are trying to teach me a lesson, some humility or something, but I'm too much of a relativist to get really upset. It's amusing to me because my life is a movie I'm watching and I just wonder what will happen next.

The Mariners won last night. Everyone was there, including me.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019