1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Jun. 10, 2006 - 11:59

Okay, feeling a little better. At least I think I am.

Found an apartment that's fine but I don't know if it's fine enough. Maybe, maybe not. And maybe it's too expensive. I don't know how much I'm going to be getting paid as a TA. I should find that out because that's kind of important. I also want to buy a car but I don't want a crappy car. $. Budget.

The only people I know in that town are professors. Yesterday I was going shopping and driving past PETsMART and saw a professor I hadn't seen in six years. I parked and ran at her: "Linda! Hi!" and she was like, "um, okay, who the hell is this person". But anyway she was very nice and is going to find out about some apartment for me.

In a sense I'm excited to move there and be a student again and all that. But I also just have this bad feeling about it all. And also, of course, all the whining about leaving Seattle that I've been doing, and my friends there and cute boy and wah.

Remember when summers were fun? I could move there right now and have a real summer like that. People were wearing shorts and Chacos. That could be me.

I don't know.

Anyway I might have to go back there in a few weeks.

Apartment hunting.

Got up an hour ago. Tired.

But here's some goodness: I went running on Wednesday night and also last night. I may or may not go today, and then tomorrow I may or may not run a race. It's only a 5K, and that's kind of where I'm at right now since I've hardly been running at all lately. So a 5K would probably be really nice.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019