1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jun. 05, 2006 - 21:00

I went to acupuncture and they put needles right at the top of my buttcrack and this has never happened before and it was weird. They pushed those in far, I think, and wiggled them around.

I also had a needle between my eyes. Why? To calm me down, for stress. Why? Because I managed to pick a fight this morning, yeah the fight I've been wanting to pick for a week and I did it early Monday morning. I nearly started crying at acupuncture. They asked about my appetite like they do every time and lately I've had to force food down my throat. Why? Well because whenever I fight with this person I can't eat. Whine whine.

Everyone's leaving Seattle, even my acupuncturist! Crap, man.

I was awake at 3 a.m. with an empty stomach and a full head and I took out my earplugs and there's this bird singing outside, the bird of insomnia, which I haven't heard in such a long time I'd forgotten about it. Oh yeah, I thought, and damn, this sucks.

So I woke up at 3 and couldn't calm down enough to go back to sleep until about 6:05, when I started dreaming about the contest that the Yeah Yeah Yeahs are having (or whatever, if not a contest, you know, fan submitted videos) and then five minutes later I had to get up and I just want to go to bed right now.

And then after a three-hour trek I finally got to work, where I soon successfully picked a fight.

I saw my old roommate and my old house and he was suicidal for a while.

So basically it's been a rough week.

But I'm going home on Wednesday and then going to my college town to look at apartments.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019